Why my parents adopted me

In a world of so many adopting for what I think are questionable reasons….which I won’t even get into because it’s so disturbing….I am so thankful that my parents adopted me because they wanted to be parents.  They longed to raise a child.  To be a mommy. To be a daddy.  To experience that special experience that only comes from giving so much of yourself with no expectations.  To share their life with a little person they would call their own.

And yes, in turn…they did sort of rescue me.

I think it makes a difference.  A big difference.

Love you mom and dad!!!  Thank you for choosing me for the best reason.  XOXO

Leave a Reply

